Scuttle: Open source social bookmarking

ScuttleThink you could do better than del.icio.us, Furl, and Yahoo! My Web? Well, now’s your chance: Scuttle is an open source social bookmarking engine that you can run on your own site. It’s based on PHP and supports most of the del.icio.us protocol, meaning developers who have made tools for del.icio.us can easily adapt them to Scuttle. Unfortunately there’s no unified feature list for Scuttle, but you can see it in action at Scuttle.org. If you want to get started on your own social bookmarking site right away, you can download Scuttle’s source code at SourceForge.

source [download squad]

3 Responses to Scuttle: Open source social bookmarking

  1. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared
    your site in my social networks!

  2. When some one searches for his essential thing,
    therefore he/she wishes to be available that in detail,
    thus that thing is maintained over here.

  3. I blog often and I really appreciate your content.
    The article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and keep checking
    for new information about once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed too.

Leave a Reply

